Tools of the trade

As I work away at my new book, I realise quite how many tools and resources I use for my research. Some of the best ones for nineteenth-century French poetry and music are free and online. I consult these ones on almost a daily basis at the moment:

Database of French mélodie (François Le Roux)

Archive of art song texts and translations (REC Music Foundation)

Texts (and translations) of different editions of Baudelaire’s Fleurs du Mal

Texts, articles and biography of Baudelaire

Leave a Reply

