New book in print!

I’m delighted to announce that my new book Parisian Intersections: Baudelaire’s Legacy to Composers (Peter Lang, 2012) is now in print! Although it is hugely gratifying to see my work in print, the words on the page only tell part of the story. The book has a companion SoundCloud website with recordings of the songs I analyse in my book, performed by the fabulous soprano Mary Bevan and pianist Sholto Kynoch. I know, also, that the project would never have come to fruition were it not for the assistance and support of so many friends and colleagues – I look forward to hearing people’s thoughts, comments and reactions to the book in due course!

I decided to celebrate the arrival of my own copies of the book with a lovely glass of Côtes du Rhône (kindly supplied by The Chelsea Wine Company), but am also plotting a couple of launch events (hopefully one here in Sheffield at the Blackwells store nearest the University, and one in London at the Institut Français) – watch this space for more details.

For lots more information about the book, and how to purchase a copy, go to the publisher’s website: http://www.peterlang.com?430805

Leave a Reply

